10 AUTUMN WARDROBE ESSENTIALS

We are well in the autumn time and I still don’t have all the right clothes in my wardrobe. Here are my 10 pieces that will help me to get dressed quicker and more apropriate in the morning.

1.JUMPERS

A no brainer in the cold we are experiencing these days (only 2 or 3 degrees in the morning). I like to have patterned and plain jumpers and that helps me create an outfit that isn’t too basic or boring. Also have a few chunkier and warmer, but also some that are thinner.

 

 

2.HIGH NECKS

I am referring to high neck tees that I am starting to love. Currently I only have one, but I love it (only 10 euro from H&M) and therefore I am planning to get more. I like how simple they are for layering and look good with everything.

2.jpg

 

3.T-SHIRTS AND SHIRTS

Light tees are very usable even in colder months. I like to put them under thinner jumpers or warm cardigans. It instantly adds a more casual vibe. Also I feel like the outfit is the most perfect and complete when there’s a collar of a nice shirt peeking from under jumper.

 

4.BLAZERS AND CARDIGANS

Whenever I don’t know what to put on the combo of tee and cardigan works great. I still want to get a plain one as I only have a very strong patterned one. I like to make my outfits more interesting with adding a layer or a pattern, because I tend to wear mostly black jeans on the bottom half.

blazer

 

5.GOING OUT TOPS

That are slightly warmer so you don’t freeze when walking home or if you are having pre drinks somewhere outside.

 

6.TANK TOPS

In my collection I do have some jumpers that are slightly sheer and I have to wear something underneath to keep me warm and to prevent showing my underwear. I prefer to choose tank top than just plain tee, because it has a more close fit and doesn’t ruin the shape of jumper.

6

7.OUTWEAR

Like coats, leather jackets and waterproof jackets. The clothes in which you’ll spend the most time during colder weather and therefore choose wisely and don’t be afraid to pay a little more if that means you’ll get better quality.

 

8.HATS, SCARVES AND GLOVER

Or anything that will keep you warm really. If you don’t have these things go and invest and you will be very grateful to me, because your hands or ears won’t be freezing anymore.

9.SHOES

I love my boots and this time of the year is perfect for wearing them. I am still on the hunt for perfect knee high ones, but I do have the other ones. I was actually wondering what do you wear during autumn and especially winter if you don’t like boots?

 

10.COMFY (AT HOME) CLOTHES

In this category go all sweaters that aren’t nice enough to wear in public and too big and just so comfortable sweatpants. I change in my pair as soon as I get home and there’s no better feeling than being warm and cozy.

comfy

What are your essentials? Love, Leonida.

Leave a Reply

