HOMEMADE FACE MASKS

My mother firmly believes that nature provides everything for you. I suffer from acne and she says just put on some random vegetable and a few days later you’ll get rid of it. I am not completely agreeing with this statement, but over two years that I am trying homemade masks I come up with four that actually work. 

I devided the masks in two categories: winter and summer. I have decided to do so because of the ingredients and effect that masks provides. 

WINTER: the air is dirtier than in the summer because of the heating and more traffic. I like to use these masks on weekly basis so I get rid of  all the dirt that is locked deep in my pores. Both of these masks are very drying so make sure you apply some heavy duty moisturizer after washing it off. 

Tumeric mask: 1 tb spoon of grounded tumeric, 1 tb spoon of honey, a few drops of lemon juice, some water if the paste becomes too thick – mix all the ingredients together and put it on the face for 20 minutes. After the time has passed, wash it off gently and apply face creme. This mask works as a cleanser and works deep in the skin. Pores will be smaller and cleaner after using it, but there is one thing you have to keep in mind: tumeric works as a natural dye so it can happen to have a yellow residue on the face but you can remove it simply with face toner. 

Eggwhite mask: one eggwhite and some toilete paper. Whisk the eggwhite until you start to see bubbles. Apply it on the area where you have blackheads and enlargened pores and put  on some paper. Leave it on until dry and remove the paper once you want to remove it. All the blackheads stick to eggwhite and paper and you are able to pull them out when you are removing the mask.

SUMMER: I notice that my skin is clearer in the summer so I only need extra moisture. I use these two masks to achieve that. 

Greek yogurt: apply yogurt all over the face and leave it on until everything is dry. Wash it off and you will feel immediate moisture boost and it can help when you suffer from sun burns. 

Watermelon: this is super simple one. Apply the juice of watermelon all over the face. Once your skin drinks all the juice you just wash it off with some lukewarm water and voila your face will be super soft and glowy. 

Do you have any masks that you make by yourself? Oh, and if you try masks let me know how did it go.

Leave a Reply

