THE CREATION OF A BLOG POST

Altough I am new to blogging I like to think that I already established a routine when it comes to creating a blog post.

I am very much a morning person. I love waking up early and doing all the important things before noon. I noticed that my productivity level falls very low after lunch and I often don’t do the things I should. So in the summer while I don’t have school I like to work on my blog in the morning. I always set myself goals for the day and try to achieve them before noon. Sometimes I search for photos, looking for inspiration or just simply write. Before writing a post on a computer I already write it in a special notebook where I have written all blog related things. So when I sit behind a computer I simply re-write what I have writtrn in a notebook. Maybe it takes longer but I perfer writing in a notebook than on computer. After I finish with writing I add photos ( sometimes I have to find them or took them myself) and set all the categories, like when I want the post to be published or under what I tag a post. On average this re-writing process and adding pictures and different things takes about an hour to an hour and a half. Of course the time I spend writing it in the notebook or brainstorming isn’t included. 

That is my routine and I enjoy it. I simply love blogging and if somehow I would be able to make a living from it I would be the happiest person in the world. How do you write a blog post, do you also have a routine? 

Leave a Reply

